A Little Sunshine

Oops, a little hiccup. I was trying to post consistently this month, but lost a little bit of traction there.

But, not to worry: Here’s another card I wanted to share with another stamp from the retiring Pursuit of Happiness stamp set. I really am going to miss this set, because the sentiments were of a good size and shape. You could use them on strips of cardstock, on punched/die cut shapes, etc. They are general purpose, too. I will have to search for a new set that I like to replace this set…

I took the layout from Mojo Monday Sketch 292 (sorry, the link hasn’t been added; hopefully it will be available soon, since we’re past the week it was initially posted). I was doing this from memory and forgot a few details. Oh, well, I think it came out cute anyway!

Mojo292_SmoochesSunshine

Stamp set: Pursuit of Happiness (retiring)

Ink: Island Indigo

Paper: Bashful Blue (retiring), Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Tempting Turquoise, Summer Smooches DSP (retiring)

Accessories: Bitty Butterfly punch, Finishing Touches edgelits, Large oval punch, Scallop oval punch, Stampin’ dimensionals, Metallic brads (retiring!), Rhinestones Basic Jewels

I just had to add some sparkle in the form of the gold brad and the row of rhinestones on the butterfly. To add to the sunshine, you know. 🙂

I wasn’t thinking that the lacy border would be mostly hidden by all the other layers…if I had, I would have made sure that a full pattern was visible on each end (and not starting from the middle of the pattern).

Other than that, it took me longer to actually stop to make the card, than it took to complete.

Leave a Reply

