Same Card Layout, Different Theme

I wanted to use the same layout from the last card, and use the heart theme again. The previous card didn’t use ink distressing, and now I wish I did. Thus, I made sure I did the inking on this card. Gives the card way more dimension, I think.

GratefulHeart_CMPCInspired

Stamp set: Pursuit of Happiness (retiring), Hearts a Flutter (Spring catalog)

Ink: Real Red, Pool Party, Basic Gray

Paper: Real Red, Very Vanilla, More Amore DSP (Spring catalog)

Accessories: Large Scallop edgelits, Sponge dauber, Stampin’ dimensionals, Full Heart punch, Stamp-a-ma-jig

See, doesn’t that look sharp? You can see all of the layers. I lifted up the punched heart with dimensionals for even more dimension.

Plus, I never would have tried to use all of these different paper patterns on one card normally. But, for this card, it seems to all work… at least, to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

