Do Your Bit of Good, One More Time

The sentiment on this card is part of the retiring stamp set, Pursuit of Happiness. Except for one sentiment, these sayings really were my favorite that I’ve had since I’ve been with Stampin’ Up! So sad to see them go! (well, in the catalog anyway; I’m holding onto this set.)

I subscribe to several magazines, and I do, on occaions, use them for inspiration for making cards (and not just shopping for supplies!) This particular card was inspired by a card in the “Quick Make” section of a British magazine. It probably took me about 30 minutes to make.

BitOfGoodTea_CMPCInspired

Stamp set: Pursuit of Happiness (retiring), Tiny Tags (retiring)

Ink: Early Espresso, Lucky Limeade marker, Calypso Coral marker

Paper: So Saffron, Very Vanilla, Tea for Two DSP (Spring catalog)

Accessories: Large scallop edgelits, Calypso Coral ruffle ribbon (retiring), Stamp-a-ma-jig

Pretty straightforward, right? I followed the layout of the magazine card pretty well, except they used a square card and I made up an A2 card.

I think the hardest part was picking out which papers to use. Time to use up all that DSP!

Leave a Reply

