Project for May Newsletter

Here is the project I included in this month’s newsletter.

I thought, with the end of the catalog season(s), I should use my retiring stuff as much as possible. Funny how all of this will sit in your stash, and it’s only when it’s going away, that you feel it’s time to use it! 🙂

I got the layout for this card from a project I saw while browsing through a site with “contraband”. My excuse is that you don’t know where you’ll find great inspiration. Obviously, I found something at this site. Don’t worry; I didn’t BUY any of the contraband.

CasedLayout_GratefulHeart

Stamp set: Pursuit of Happiness (retiring), Hearts a Flutter (Spring catalog), Memorable Moments

Ink: Real Red, Basic Gray

Paper: Primrose Petals (cardstock and Core’dinations), Basic Gray, Real Red, Whisper White, Pool Party, More Amore DSP (Spring catalog)

Accessories: Hearts a Flutter framelits (Spring catalog), Labels collection framelits, Stampin’ dimensionals

I really, really like how this card turned out. I am quite sad that this particular sentiment set is going away. Nice ones in a nice size that can be used on the outside or inside of cards. I thought this particular sentiment goes well with hearts, so it was natural to pair it with More Amore DSP.

The sentiment panel is also stamped with the frame from Memorable Moments. I die cut this layer and a second layer from Real Red using the same size of framelit. I then cut around the stamped frame so that when I put the two layers together, I get a frame with a small border. (The next size up of the framelit is too wide of a frame for my taste.) Pretty nifty trick, huh?

The scalloped heart is also stamped. I wanted something subtle.

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. An Angel Card | Lorene's Stamping Blog

    Leave a Reply

