Sent with Love Card Two

Here’s another card I made to go into the card holder I showed a couple of days ago.

SentWithLoveCard2

Stamp set: none

Ink: none

Paper: Naturals White, Sent with Love DSP

Accessories: Calypso Coral baker’s twine, Stampin’ dimensionals

For this card, I wanted to use some of the elements from one of the DSP sheets. At first, I was horrified that I had to sacrifice the pattern on the back of that paper, if I wanted to use the elements. Then, I decided it wasn’t really my kind of paper, so I started cutting apart with abandon. This particular sheet, by the way, has different elements: tags, sayings/sentiments, journaling blocks. So, you don’t need to do any stamping to make cards out of this DSP!

The hard part was picking all of the pieces to go together. Did you notice that there’s a little map piece? That was even harder… getting a small enough piece that was recognizable as a type of map (people have speculated that this map actually shows flight routes), and a map that made sense to me. Well, I managed to cut the block you see, that contains cities that I know of, and well, have visited before.

I kinda like the sentiment, and how the map and airplane elements tie into it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

