Happy Easter, Everybunny!

I love the Everybunny set, and am so glad I got it last year. It’s so easy to color, and the bunnies are so cute! (I didn’t go for the set in the Occasions catalog; those rabbits are kinda freaky!)

I didn’t think I had any good easter bunny paper, but other people have been using Birds of a Feather DSP, and, of course!

My card is based on Mojo Monday sketch 284.

Mojo284_EasterBunny

Stamp set: Everybunny

Ink: StazOn Jet Black, Primrose Petals, Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Pool Party, Island Indigo

Paper: Naturals White, Pink Pirouette, Primrose Petals, Pool Party, Shimmer White, Birds of a Feather DSP

Accessories: Pearls Basic Jewels, Peek-a-boo Frames Bigz L die, Pink Pirouette 3/8″ taffeta ribbon, Stampin’ dimensionals, Aqua Painters

Pretty straightforward, right? I like how soft all of the colors are.

I used a die-cut that is intended to be used as a peek-a-boo frame. What I found, though, is that there is enough of a border of the outer part of the frame. If you use enough adhesive, and you adhere well to your background, then it doesn’t matter that part of the piece is meant to detach! Pretty cool, since I’ve wanted a scallop square in this in-between size.

I do have to make a comment about the DSP… I wouldn’t have thought to use this particular pattern, because this was a pack that I wasn’t particularly interested in, except for maybe one or two patterns. Did you know that this DSP is offered as a digital download as well? This is the type of DSP that is perfect as a digital download purchase. Instead of being stuck with sheets that you won’t use, and only 2 of the one you would use, a digital download allows you to make as many sheets of the pattern you want! And if you don’t really like the other patterns, well, it’s not really a waste, is it? Maybe your taste will change later on. (In case you’re wondering, the card uses the actual DSP. I have a sampler of the DSP in the main catalog.)

I’ve been using this ribbon on multiple projects recently. Funny how you get something, don’t use it, and then suddenly, you can’t live without it! 🙂

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. Rehash a Sketch Card | Lorene's Stamping Blog

    Leave a Reply

