Another Cloud Card

You knew that I had to play more, right?

This time I wanted a happy/playful card. Enough of stormy weather! (And, so glad that the freezing weather had passed for now. I mean, for crying out loud, this is CALIFORNIA! Land of sunny weather, right? Oh, wait, that doesn’t mean it has to be WARM and sunny… guess I’d have to move back to Hawaii if I wanted both! Well, a girl can dream…)

Mojo274_CloudBalloon

Stamp set: Moving Forward

Ink: Real Red

Paper: Naturals White, Pool Party Core’dinations (Spring catalog), Whisper White, Summer Smooches DSP

Accessories: Labels collection framelits, Cloudy Day textured impressions folder (Spring catalog), Pool Party ribbon (SAB)

This card was jumpstarted by Mojo Monday Sketch 274. I don’t do round or square cards often, so I stuck with the usual A2 landscape card. Also, my background piece wasn’t across the whole card front for two reasons: 1) I used a “scrap” piece already sitting in my stash and 2) I thought the shorter piece looked pretty cool in the layout. So, there! I don’t have much left of this particular pattern, so using a piece that was already cut felt more appropriate. 🙂

The sketch showed a ribbon on the middle layer, but I wasn’t sure if that would work. I threw it in there anyway. I wanted an excuse to use the ribbon, actually! It’s stiffer than I expected, but that’s okay. Adds a nice (small) accent to your cards or projects. Hmm, thinking I should make some mini (3×3) cards with these…

You know that I’ll be looking for more stamps that go with the cloud theme, right? I’m thinking anything you see in the sky: birds, airborne vehicles. I’d better get cracking on the next idea!

Leave a Reply

