Mailing List Sample Card

For those on my catalog mailing list, I like to send a sample card that includes as many examples of new items as possible (in a tasteful and aesthetic way, of course!). I usually only end up including one or two, but I somehow managed to get more on this card. And, I wasn’t even trying!

SAB_Sample2013

Stamp set: Bloomin’ Marvelous (SAB)

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Pool Party

Paper: Naturals Ivory, Lucky Limeade, Pink Pirouette, Rich Razzleberry, Calypso Coral, Very Vanilla, First Edition Specialty DSP

Accessories: Sycamore Street button (SAB), Vine Street textured impressions folder (SAB), Old Olive striped organdy ribbon (Spring catalog), Large Rhinestones (Spring catalog), Floral Frames framelits, Boho Blossom punch, 1-3/4″ circle punch, Stampin’ dimensionals

Isn’t this just fun? For the cards I actually mailed out, I substituted Old Olive and/or Daffodil Delight papers from the Polka Dot Parade DSP pack. My husband didn’t like the paper with the text (whatever! he doesn’t know anything!). So, on half of the cards,  I used the Old Olive polka dots and Daffodil Delight circles on the rest. I wish I took pictures; I thought I did, but can’t find them. They turned out cuter, as he said they would (but really, what does he know?). 🙂

Lucky Limeade and Old Olive are close cousins, so pairing them works well.

I really like using the new Large Rhinestones as flower centers. The largest in the pack from the annual catalog seems to get lost sometimes, because it’s just not quite big enough! Well, now we have Big Honking Rhinestones!

One last comment before I promise to stop for today: Do you like the butterfly? Well, can you tell that I fussy-cut it? Turns out that the new punch in the Spring catalog works well with this stamp set (not just the Papillon Potpourri set in the annual catalog). I just wish I had bought it before making these cards. Nothing in the Spring catalog says they coordinate, but I should have known! But now, YOU do, so don’t forget to get the punch if you get the stamp set, okay?

Leave a Reply

