Happy New Year!

A Happy and Healthy 2013 to you and your family!

Where has 2012 gone? I swear it was Convention not too long ago…

I also realized … I bought one of the single stamps, and haven’t used it yet. Can you believe that they will only be available for less than a week? (Yup, those single stamps found in the right column will no longer be available individually after January 2.)

Plus, I haven’t made a new year’s card yet … so here’s one.

HappyNewYear

Stamp set: New Years single stamp, Pennant wheel builder

Ink: Midnight Muse, Bashful Blue

Paper: Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Silver Glimmer

Accessories: 1/2″ striped satin ribbon (Holiday Catalog), Rhinestones Basic Jewels

Simple, straightfoward, but lots of sparkle! Can you see the shine? Mostly because I used the bright clamp light on my craft desk to take the picture!

For the background, I used the Pennant wheel builder and rolled it a few times at different angles.

I needed to use some of this ribbon while the catalog is still active! I’m going to hang onto it for a while after, too. I think it works well on masculine cards, and (I’ve said before) anywhere where you want a black or gray accent.

Finally, I couldn’t resist adding a few rhinestones to accent my stamped image. As if the card was not sparkly enough!

Leave a Reply

