Winter Treats for the Office

As usual, I made treats for the office. We keep expanding our crew; I made 61 of these, phew!

It’s all in good cheer, though, and I know a lot of people look forward to seeing what’s next. Hmm, spoiled, aren’t they?

Here they are:

XmasGoodies

Stamp set: Every Little Bit

Ink: Whisper White craft

Paper: non-Stampin’ Up! cardstock

Accessories: Iridescent Ice embossing powder, Glassine bags (Holiday catalog), Free for You from Us digital download, sweater trim (Holiday catalog), non-Stampin’ Up! sticker

Isn’t it fun? I originally wanted to use the Illuminate watermark pad for the snowflakes, along with clear embossing powder, for a subtle shimmer. However, it was TOO subtle; you could hardly see the snowflakes. I think this effect would be much nicer on dark cardstock (as I saw at Convention). Instead, I used Whisper White with Iridescent Ice embossing. Nice shimmer, with a bit of opaque white to make the snowflake stand out on the bag.

The bags are the glassine bags from the Ghoulish Googlies kit in the Holiday catalog. You can also get it as part of the Petite Treats bundle being offered until January 2.

The tag is from the Free for You from Us (free) digital download. I resized the embellishment version of the tag in My Digital Studio to be about 3 inches long, then stacked a whole bunch of them on a 8-1/2″ x 11″ canvas. Quick work to print out as many sheets as I needed and cut each out. I lined up each row/column of tags in my project so that I could trim most of it out using my tabletop paper trimmer.

I punched a couple of holes in the top of each bag and tied them closed with the sweater trim in the Holiday catalog. I used all three colors so that all of the bags didn’t look the same. I used a floss threader to get the trim through the holes (I used the largest hole of my Crop-o-dile).

And that’s it! I think it’s always harder to figure out what to put inside.

Leave a Reply

