Owl Occasion, Part 3

Off my high from the previous card, I made the same sketch festive in a different way.

OwlParty_Mojo232

Stamp set: Owl Occasions (Holiday catalog)

Ink: Early Espresso (pad and marker), Soft Suede, Pumpkin Pie marker, Island Indigo, Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry

Paper: Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Very Vanilla, Summer Smooches DSP

Accessories: Scallop Squares Duo Bigz die, Daffodil Delight 1/8″ striped grosgrain ribbon, Stampin’ dimensionals

Again, this is based on Mojo Monday sketch 232.

I was brave this time … I stamped the owl directly to my project! A little more stressful (will he line up with the branch?) but sometimes you just don’t want to fussy-cut, you know? 🙂

I did fussy-cut the banner, though. I inked the string of the banner and stamped where I wanted the banner to be. I stamped the banner in three different colors onto scrap Very Vanilla cardstock. I cut out each letter, then mixed and matched the colors onto the card.

This would make a cute invite.

Leave a Reply

