Owl Occasion

A while back, I decided to stamp and fussy cut a bunch of owls from the Owl Occasions stamp set. I know it’s in the Holiday catalog, but I think it was designed to be used throughout the year. You know what that means… I had to make a card that wasn’t for Christmas!

OwlBirthday_Mojo234

Stamp set: Owl Occasions (Holiday catalog), Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink: Soft Suede, Pumpkin Pie marker, Early Espresso, Primrose Petals

Paper: Naturals White, Pacific Point, Primrose Petals, Raspberry Ripple, Bashful Blue, Very Vanilla, Whisper White

Accessories: Word Window punch, Modern Label punch, Basic Gray 1/4″ stitched grosgrain ribbon, Perfect Polka Dots textured impressions folder, Adorning Accents textured impressions folders, Stampin’ dimensionals

This card layout was taken loosely from Mojo Monday sketch 234.

I texturized the top and bottom panels. The bottom had to be run twice through the Big Shot, since the design is only about 1″ wide. I tried to make the pattern contiguous, but since the ribbon is going through the middle, I could have just left a space for the ribbon to sit.

I like the look of the layered Word Window and Modern Label punches, especially on the heart embossing. I don’t know why!

I decided to keep the birthday theme simple by just adding the balloon. In case you were wondering, the balloon was cut separately from the owl.

Leave a Reply

