Happy Thanksgiving

… but a little late!

I was also late with my usual office treats, but it seems that no one was complaining since they turned up eventually! 🙂

They were also well received, which is always a plus!

I did the sentiment/decoration in MDS, and used either retired or non-Stampin’ Up! cardstock (sorry, but people just toss them, you know? Use the “good stuff” on stuff people keep!)

Stamp set: Best Wishes and More

Ink: Tangerine Tango (40% opacity) and Early Espresso

Paper: Christmas Cocoa

Accessories: Candy Wrapper Bigz L die, Postage Stamp punch

So, the container is the Candy Wrapper, but with one end lopped off and tucked under to close the bottom. I got the idea from Becky Roberts; she created something during the pre-order period of the Annual Catalog. She punched cardstock and Patio Party DSP to cover the sides, whereas I have my MDS-designed/printed panel.

To create the little greeting, I placed the Christmas Cocoa design as the background of my 8-1/2×11 page. I added text boxes, sized at 1″x1″, and spaced them about 3/8″ apart. The text boxes are filled with Whisper White. I think I got about 48 repeats on my page. I punched each greeting out, a row at a time, with my Postage Stamp punch. I automatically get a frame around my greeting! Pretty slick, I thought!

I like this die, but I’m not sure I’d want to use it for a mass-produced project of this size in the future. At least, not on a tight deadline! Getting the tops closed nicely took some time, because you have to pre-crease all the folds WELL.

Leave a Reply

