CASEing Mary

I finally spent some quality time on the weekend, mindlessly cruising the internet. đŸ™‚ Of course, you are bound to stumble upon some neat cards and/or ideas. The trick is to remember them long enough to do something with what you saw! In this case, I had the rest of the weekend, so I was able to use the crafty juices.

This card was closely copied from a card made by Mary Fish.

Stamp set: Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink: Early Espresso

Paper: Gumball Green, Very Vanilla, Certainly Celery, Garden Green, Be of Good Cheer DSP

Accessories: Merry Minis punch pack (Holiday catalog), Rhinestones

Wow, this sure came together quickly. Well, once I picked out the greens to use, of course.

Isn’t that just a cute card? And, so simple to make, too! Mary is quite the genius. She made similar cards using the ornament and star punches, too. I thought I’d just settle on my version of this card.

I did put my own touches on there. I changed the size to a 3×3 overall. A great size to slip into a small gift bag, or to put on a wrapped present. And, we have envelopes for this size! (right? Yes, phew, page 160 of the Annual Catalog.)

I also decided I wanted a small sliver of candy stripes. Used the pattern with the bold stripes so it shows up better.

Leave a Reply

