Happy Halloween!

I passed out my office treats yesterday. It wasn’t much in the way of candy, but it was surely cute and decorative. Let’s have a look!

Stamp set: Googly Ghouls (Holiday catalog)

Ink: all non-Stampin’ Up!

Paper: tags from Ghoulish Googlies Designer Kit (Holiday catalog), Black and Brown waffle paper (retired)

Accessories: Glue dots, Pumpkin Pie Baker’s twine (from kit), Googly eyes (from kit), mini Tootsie Pops

I didn’t make the little candy holders because I ran out of time! Even with my mom helping me. I know!

I forgot to put the eyes onto the tag before taking the picture. Oh well. It IS much MUCH cuter with the eyes, though. Really!

It was a little easier to put together than I expected. Maybe it’s because I had a helper. πŸ™‚

First, I cut the waffle paper into 2-1/4″ (ish) strips from the rolls. Then, I fringed one long edge, leaving about 1/2″ uncut. (HINT: layer about 3 to 4, and fold in half and it makes cutting, this paper in particular, much easier and faster!) Finally, I taped one end to the lollipop and carefully rolled the waffle paper onto the lollipop. I saw this idea in a recent Paper Crafts magazine, only they used crepe paper. I immediately decided that this could be done with the old waffle paper that was still in my stash!

Did you notice that I still haven’t used the bags from the Ghoulish Googlies kit? I’m saving those for Christmas treats!!! I thought I’d stamp them, and maybe heat emboss. We’ll see (stay tuned for a future post!). πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

