Simple Thank You

Look, a project is posted! πŸ™‚

This card was made a couple of weeks ago. I just found it in my projects folder, so thought I’d show it to you finally.

Stamp set: Curly Cute

Ink: Primrose Petals

Paper: Pool Party, Whisper White, Raspberry Ripple, Patio Party DSP

Accessories: Raspberry Ripple stitched satin ribbon, Apothecary Accents framelits, Modern Label punch, Rhinestones

This card came together quite by accident. I made the sentiment first (go figure). I wanted some DSP that had Raspberry Ripple in it, and couldn’t remember which set would have that color … So, I grabbed my sampler and started laying out pieces from various packs. Just so happens that these two papers were next to each other, and I immediately knew how to finish the card. Really! Strangely enough, I was going in circles prior to that. So, sometimes it’s possible to start from a sketch, and sometimes you just have to throw random bits together on your crafting area. I know, so weird! πŸ™‚

I think the only thing I was afraid of, was making the sentiment too centered. You should know by now, I HATE total symmetry. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

