Same Sketch, Different Holiday

I took the same sketch/card design of the October newsletter project, and decided to do more cards (I did this on my World Cardmaking Day, which I “celebrated” on October 4, not October 6).

Here is the fall/Thanksgiving version of the card sketch.

Stamp set: Apothecary Art

Ink: Cajun Craze

Paper: More Mustard, Early Espresso, Cajun Craze, Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla, Orchard Harvest DSP

Accessories: Autumn Accents Bigz die (Holiday catalog), Finishing Touches edgelits, Bitty Banners framelits, Vintage trinkets, Square Lattice textured impressions folder, Stampin’ dimensionals

In retrospect, I think I should have crumple the leaves a bit. They seem a bit flat, don’t you think? Or, maybe emboss them with different patterns. Hmm.

Other than that, I’m pretty happy about this card. When I bought the Autumn Accents die, I already knew I wanted to emboss the top part of the acorn. Oh, so happy!

I did the sentiment last, and I’m glad I found something appropriate. Don’t you hate when you can’t find just the right one for the card you just made? Or, the one that you think is perfect (for the theme, or whatever), doesn’t fit within the design? I put the little button brad on there, because the banner seemed so bare otherwise.

Leave a Reply

