Where am I?

Well, I am here. I haven’t been stamping much lately. Partly due to the change in work (I am now full time again). Maybe partly with the schedule … I’ve been getting up at 6am in order to get to work on time! I haven’t been a morning person in a LONG, long time.

I am slowly getting the stamping juices going again.

Never fear, though. I am keeping the creative juices going by doing some baking. I blame the Sweet Pressed Cookie stamps, really! The ones I bought from Convention made me bake a batch, and now I’m on a mission to find a recipe that I REALLY like.

Currently, I’m in the process of modifying a lime-flavored cookie that’s in my trusty Better Homes and Gardens baking cookbook. I have the flavor right, but not the consistency.

I also recently made some Butter Mochi. Okay, that’s not stampable, but very edible! Well, once I got the recipe right, anyway. Not that it was really hard. More like I used the wrong ingredients during a “senior” moment. Ugh. I’m still young! What happened?!? 🙂

So, I’ll be back soon. I have this month’s stamping newsletter to put out and will post the project soon.

Leave a Reply

