Not Just Playful

The stamp set Moving Forward is a set with playful images. But the card I want to show today hopefully shows that they don’t always have to be used on a playful card. I stamped the bicycle in one color and added it to Mojo Monday Sketch 232.

Stamp set: Moving Forward (Ronald McDonald House Charities set)

Ink: Cajun Craze

Paper: Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla, Cajun Craze, Whisper White, Comfort Cafe DSP

Accessories: Victoria crochet trim, Mini brads

A pretty straightforward rendition of the sketch… I had the bicycle stamped onto Whisper White before I even started putting this card together. I wonder if I should have put it onto Very Vanilla? But then, you wouldn’t get the subtle contrast between the Very Vanilla panel in the background, even with the mat around the bicycle image. So, that’s how it stays. (Heh, especially since all pieces are glued down!)

I couldn’t put the bicycle image onto the card without including the mini brads again. I swear, I have to find new uses for those brads. I love them! So hard to go through a container of 200 of them though, especially if you’re a hoarder. 🙂

Oh, as I was saying about the playful images in the stamp set. With the DSP and the crochet trim, this card could be considered to have “country charm” don’t you think? Not so child-like. I think in this case, it could easily be used for a Happy Retirement card.

Leave a Reply

