August Meeting Swap Card

This is the card I made for our group’s meeting this month. I decided to make a card separate from the Convention swap cards. I wanted something new to make (and it’s never stressful to come up with a new card design, right?), and have something different to share, as well. Which reminds me, I never did share with them what I made for my Convention swaps (well, some of them, anyway).

I continued playing with Perfectly Preserved and the Cannery framelits set.

Stamp set: Perfectly Preserved (Holiday catalog)

Ink: Raspberry Ripple, More Mustard, Lucky Limeade, Early Espresso, Early Espresso marker

Paper: More Mustard, Cajun Craze, Very Vanilla, Orchard Harvest DSP

Accessories: Labels Collection framelits, Cannery framelits (Holiday catalog), Linen thread, Small oval punch, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Stampin’ dimensionals

Can you tell I made this card about the same time as the newsletter project card? You can see similar elements on both. Well, when you have all of the supplies out, might as well make as many as you can, right?

Nothing much interesting going on here, I think. I did try to place the Linen thread vertically on my focal image, but it looked a bit odd. Seemed to work better horizontally. Oh, and I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to stamp the stem for the pear. I also wanted to layer the stamped images, rather than stamping all directly to the focal piece. I like how the apple falls outside of the die cut labels.

I got the sketch from Mojo Monday again (I used sketch 251, which is relatively up-to-date!). Pretty straightforward. Can you tell this site is turning into my go-to site for sketches? 🙂 I haven’t used all of this year’s sketches, but I’m sure you’ll see more of them in the future.

Leave a Reply

