Convention Re-cap, part 1

I thought I’d share bits and pieces of my Convention 2012 experience. Since there’s a fair bit, which includes the swaps, I’ll break it up over a few posts.

Wednesday was check-in day. This is the day I try to go through the display boards. There isn’t much of anything else going on (except for the shopping), and less people around. So, Wednesday is usually the best time if you want to see everything without hurrying and without a lot of people to compete with.

I also did my Make and Takes on Wednesday. Why? BECAUSE I WAS A MAKE AND TAKE HELPER THIS YEAR!!!! Can you tell I am/was so excited about that? When I found out, I felt like I won the lottery. Way Cool! We were asked to make our projects ahead of time, so we knew what to expect when the rest of the demonstrators did their projects later in the week. I swear, this is the first year I finished all of my projects. 🙂

I also did some shopping on Wednesday, at Memento Mall. Do they know demonstrators, or what?!? I got a Convention t-shirt, some sticky notes pads (can’t have enough!), and tote bags. Always cute stuff.

Later, we went to dinner with Janine at Red Rock Brewery. One of the few times in the year that I can relax with a beer. That’s probably a good thing, because I felt pretty tipsy on the way back.

Just so you aren’t bored by the babble, here’s one of my general swap cards.

Stamp: Moving Forward (Ronald McDonald charity set)

Ink: Real Red, Bashful Blue

Paper: Bashful Blue, Real Red, Whisper White, Summer Smooches DSP, Polka Dot Parade DSP

Accessories: Cupcake builder punch, 1″ square punch, Sponge daubers

I took this layout from Mojo Monday sketch 222. As you can see, I flipped the design horizontally, and used clouds as the flower/circular elements. Pretty quick and easy, but so fun, isn’t it? I just love this stamp set.

Leave a Reply

