Keep Calm!

As soon as I saw the hostess set Carry On, in the new annual catalog, I knew I had to have it. I know it’s trendy, and we’re not at the beginning of the trend, but I thought it was still a neat stamp set. Plus, I think there are many possibilities to using this set.

Well.

Unfortunately, Stampin’ Up! has currently disabled ordering of this stamp set, due to potential legal issues. We’ll get back to that in a moment, but I have to say,

I ordered it and I got it Wednesday!!!! Yippee! Ordering was turned off on Tuesday (June 5), and at that point my stamp set was already on the brown truck from Utah.

Here’s my card to comment on the situation:

Stamp set: Carry On (hostess)

Ink: Midnight Muse, Cherry Cobbler

Paper: Crumb Cake, Midnight Muse, Cherry Cobbler, Very Vanilla, Whisper White

Accessories: Fancy Fan textured impressions folder, Midnight Muse stitched satin ribbon, Stampin’ dimensionals

I tried to make the “Stamp On” part of the phrase stand out by making it a different color from everything else. I also had to throw in some new items I bought, such as the embossing folder and the ribbon. (Man, I’m telling ya, this is the first time I broke out so many new items right after ordering them from the catalog! Sad, I know.)

Okay, now for some background. I’m not exactly sure what legals issues Stampin’ Up! is working on. But, if you’re wondering what the heck the phrase is all about, you can read about “Keep Calm and Carry On” on its Wiki page. There is a summary of the legal issues there, as well. If you want to read more about the legal stuff, I think you can do some searches on Google (I don’t have any links handy, sorry).

It is a really fun set, so hopefully it will be available again, soon! (I just hope Stampin’ Up! doesn’t have to pay royalties or licensing fees to do it.)

Leave a Reply

