Baby Shower Items

Have you ever seen a stamp set that you thought was cute, but decided you’d have no use for it? For me, this was the Packed for Baby stamp in the back of the current Occasions Mini Catalog. So, so cute, but I don’t know anyone that is pregnant or trying to have kids.

Well, that turned upside down this past month. Well, I knew this person for a while. After all, she IS a manager in our department. But, I was asked to make the favors for the baby shower at work, as well make a backup card for the shower gift. Wow! I originally thought of using the jumbo wheel, Baby Tees. However, the scale and image of Packed for Baby really drew me, so I finally ordered one to use for this endeavor. So glad I did!

Here’s the favor first. The original vision was quite plain, so I’m so proud of how these turned out!

Stamp: Packed for Baby (Occasions Mini)

Ink: Not Quite Navy

Paper: Bashful Blue

Accessories: Whisper White 3/8″ taffeta, Adorning Accents textured impressions folder (Occasions Mini), Word Window punch (inside)

Isn’t it adorable? Inside is a tea bag. The organizer wanted to stay away from candy, I guess…

I actually had to avoid embossing one row of hearts, which made it take longer than I realized. But, I didn’t want the embossing over the stamped image. Ah, what you do to achieve perfection in creativity! šŸ˜€

Wanna see the card? It ended up not being used (this time!). Don’t worry; even though the other card was store bought, it was cute, too (but not as cute as mine! hahaha!). šŸ™‚ I made this card 5″ x 7″, which is larger than my usual cards. I wanted to make sure there was lots of space for well wishes!

Stamp set: Packed for Baby (Occasions Mini), Every Little Bit

Ink: Bashful Blue, various non-Stampin’ Up! inks and markers

Paper: Bashful Blue, Marina Mist, Whisper White, non-Stampin’ Up! card base

Accessories: Scallop Square clear Bigz die, Stripes textured impressions folder, Perfect Polka Dots textured impressions folder, Brayer, Whisper White 5/8″ satin ribbon

Doesn’t this just make you giggle? So cute! I like all of these images. I chose ones that were about the same scale as each other. Well, except for the safety pins… somehow I think they are bigger than they would be if you compare it to the baby bottle! Isn’t it cool how you can use the stamp two ways? You can use this stamp for the whole image, as I did for the favor. Or, you can stamp and (yes, fussy cut and) use the individual images on your project.

The bear is actually from the Every Little Bit set. I just LOVE this particular image. I think it’s my favorite in this set.

Did you notice that the scallop square is really a rectangle on my card? I cut the square out first. Then, I moved it one scallop away from one edge and die cut again. Can’t tell you which one (there are 4 to choose from!), because I think each person’s die is just a bit different. I had to find where the scallops wouldn’t cut into the already cut scallops. I know, this doesn’t really make any sense. But trust me; some of my scallops, that I didn’t want cut off, got cut INTO when I shifted them down. Almost like the scallops are not all quite the same size or width. So, just be careful!

I like using the scallop square (or rectangle!) in combination with a layer embossed with the Stripes folder. (I embossed in both directions to make “gingham”.) Together, they remind me of a baby blanket…

Leave a Reply

