From Tag to Card

Some of you on my mailing list for mini catalogs may have gotten this tag from me at the beginning of the year.

Stamps: Best Friends Forever, Fresh Vintage (SAB)

Ink: Lucky Limeade, Poppy Parade, Soft Suede

Paper: Naturals Ivory, Whisper White, Beau Chateau DSP, Everyday Enchantment DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Scallop border punch, 1″ circle punch, 1″ square punch, Basic pearls, Chantilly crochet trim, Everyday Enchantment organdy ribbon (SAB), Crop-o-dile

I thought it would be interesting to use it on a project. I ended up putting it on a card. Wanna see?

Additonal stuff:

Stamps: You’re a Gem

Ink: None

Paper: Crumb Cake, Lucky Limeade, Pool Party, Calypso Coral

Accessories: Heart trinkets, Key trinkets, Vintage trinkets, Baker’s Twine, Stampin’ dimensionals

Not much to mention, except the heart trinkets and the key trinkets go well together. šŸ™‚

Oh, and to cut the corners of the tag? That’s what I used my 1″ square punch for. Interestingly enough, along the inside of my punch are diagonal lines. I just lined up my cardstock with those and chopped off the corners. Seems to keep the corners uniform (evenly cut). Haven’t got a picture of it, sorry. I’ll try to remember the next time I do this…

The tag started as 2-1/2″ x 4″. After punching off the corners, the remaining middle of the top is just a tad over 1″. Thus, I used a 1″ circle of DSP, folded over the top, as my hole reinforcer.

Leave a Reply

