Happy Valentine’s Day

Just sending you a little love today…

Stamps: Easy Events

Ink: Island Indigo, Early Espresso marker

Paper: Pool Party, Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler, Sweet Shop DSP (Occasions Mini)

Accessories: Cherry Cobbler Baker’s Twine, Owl Builder Punch, 1/16″ circle handheld punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals

This was inspired by a mini booklet from a British magazine. They were giving suggestions on how to use ribbon in different ways on cards. One idea was to wrap around cardstock to make a present. Well, take it one step further, and you’ve got a package that’s ready to go in the mail! πŸ™‚

It took me a while to find just the right sentiment to go with such a card. I finally found it on the stamp, coincidentally, that I used on the newsletter card I posted yesterday! Kind of makes me think I need to catalog my sentiment stamps… instead of browsing the stamp collection each time I need one. (I have a good memory, but unfortunately, I can’t seem to keep up anymore!)

Oh!!! Did you see my little postage stamp on the package. That was a little detail I’m so proud of. I think I saw this idea somewhere before (but larger, and using the hole punches on the Crop-o-dile). Since the stamp was so small, I had to use the 1/16″ circle punch. Basically, you just “nibble” small pieces off the edges. This was the third attempt. I had to practice to see how much to punch (not quite a half circle). Also, I had to figure out how many circles would fit along each edge to make it look nice. Since there were only a few per edge, it was easy to space evenly (I started in the middle).

Of course, Baker’s Twine is great for wrapping REAL packages, too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

