Everyday Card

Here’s another card I made using the Sale-a-bration DSP, Everyday Enchantment. I also decided to combine it with a stamp set I haven’t used much yet, Creative Elements. There’s a tiny piece of a new product on there, if you look carefully! 😀

Stamp set: Creative Elements

Ink: Poppy Parade, Soft Suede

Paper: Naturals Ivory, Pool Party, Lucky Limeade, Whisper White, Soft Suede, Everyday Enchantment DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Scallop edge border punch, Decorative Label punch, 1-1/4″ circle punch, Modern Label punch, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Itty Bitty Buttons, Baker’s Twine in Pool Party (Occasions Mini), Sanding block

I stamped the border twice, so that it went all the way across the edge of my card. On the opposite side, I used a scallop edge. This felt like it “contained” my project to my card front. In between, I combined the multi-color floral paper with a bit of the multi-color stripe paper.

The borders and papers were arranged to be slightly to the right hand side of the card front. So, when it was time to add my embellishments, I placed them more to the left and bottom. I also went across the boundary of one border. This seemed to balance the right-sided arrangement of the papers. It also broke up the straight lines a bit. Just a bit to be interesting, but not so much that there was disorder.

For the embellishments, I layered different punch shapes along with an Itty Bitty button. For visibility (and interest), I sanded the button before adding a knot of baker’s twine.

I added a butterfly, because they belong in the garden! 🙂

I think this card needs a little bit of sparkle, although I haven’t figured out which yet. (The picture doesn’t have either.) I thought a spritz of Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz might be the finishing touch, or maybe add Dazzling Details to random parts of the floral DSP. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

