January Newsletter Project

Here’s the project for this month’s newsletter. (Yes, I was bad … I skipped December! The holidays got away from me, somehow.)

I wanted to show something from the new Occasions Mini Catalog that just went live, as well as something from  Sale-a-Bration, which starts on January 24.

Stamp set: You’re My Type (Occasions Mini)

Ink: Early Espresso, Soft Suede

Paper: Naturals Ivory, Pool Party, Very Vanilla, Beau Chateau DSP, Everyday Enchantment DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Everyday Enchantment Brad (SAB), Scallop edge border punch, Corner Rounder punch, Sponge daubers, Stampin’ dimensionals

I like the combination of papers. The Sale-a-Bration papers are a nice, but vibrant, vintage and the Beau Chateau paper helps tie into the office/typewriter theme. Because the Everyday Enchantment papers are vintage, with “built-in” distressing around the edges, I added my own ink distressing on the cut edges. Can you tell where I made the cuts?

I cut out the typewriter after stamping, and attached with dimensionals. It didn’t seem right to just put it on flat, you know?

I like the different patterns available in the Everyday Enchantment DSP. I’m sure you’ll see more cards from me soon. I am also trying to combine them with other papers, mostly because I think they look good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

