Did You Make Cards?

For World Card Making Day? It was officially on October 1, but most people will “celebrate” by crafting all week.

I dedicated the day to making cards. I decided ahead of time that any cards made will be donated to Operation Write Home. So, I made sure I read the requirements. It is not that hard; mostly avoid glitter, which I normally do anyway!

I also decided ahead of time that I will not focus on current Stampin’ Up! merchandise. I will use where appropriate, but I also have a bunch of retired products, as well as “contraband”. So, away I went!

I ended up making 11 cards, using 5 designs. In between actual “work time”, I spent brainstorming the next card and spending time with the husband (can’t completely disappear on a weekend on which we both NOT working).

So, here they are! I have a couple more which I’m still putting together, but is already designed. Then, all I have to do is put the required label on the back, and I can pack these up!

You may notice that each card shares one thing: RIBBON! I can’t seem to stay away from it, haha! The last cards I’m putting together? I’m trying to figure out if ribbon will fit into the design. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

