CASEing the Big Box Store

No, I’m not visiting in preparation to shopping without paying! No, I mean CASE – copy and share everywhere.

In this case (haha), I was visiting the project section of a big-box-store’s website, and came across a simple card. I liked the layout, and it used elements that I like for my cards. So, I thought, “I can surely make that with my own stuff!” (well, stuff I already bought from Stampin’ Up! and not THEM). 🙂

Stamp set: Artistic Etchings, Perfectly Penned

Ink: Early Espresso, Basic Gray (I think), Bashful Blue, StazOn Jet Black

Paper: Naturals Ivory, Bashful Blue, Poppy Parade, Crumb Cake, Well Worn DSP

Accessories: Fancy Flower punch, Antique brads, Square Lattice textured impressions folder, Sponge daubers, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Stampin’ dimensionals

I used the layout pretty much exactly: the two main panels, the sentiment panel, and the flower. Even the Eiffel Tower is in approximnately the same spot.

Of course, I used different colors on mine. I found this particular fleur-de-lis pattern in the Well Worn DSP pack, which ties with the Eiffel Tower. I used the textured-and-sponged flower instead of a pre-made flower (I mean, if you got punches and ink, who needs to?). My sentiment is in English instead of French… well, you get the picture. But, it’s great how sometimes inspiration quickly leads to a finished project! (I need more days like this…)

Leave a Reply

