A Little Vintage

I wanted to play with inking, and embossing, and crinkling, … so I sat at the stamping table for a couple of hours and came up with this card.

Stamp set: Best Friends Forever, Perfectly Penned

Ink: Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler

Paper: Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler

Accessories: Crumb Cake seam binding, Basic jewels pearls, Vintage Wallpaper textured impressions folder, Top Note Bigz, Sponge daubers

(As I was uploading the picture, I realized that the ends of the ribbon are coming undone! Didya notice?)

I like the look of the randomly-pleated ribbon that seems to be a trend right now. Unfortunately, I thought it would be okay to just use SNAIL. I think for this, I needed Sticky Strip! 😦

I like the set from which you get this sentiment. At first I thought it was “just okay”, albeit a bit cool. However, it was used so much at Convention that it really REALLY grew on me. And, so, now I have it! I bought it in wood mount, and of course I already made up my permanent imaging sheet for my Stamp-a-ma-jig. I always worry about fonts being readable when they are too fancy. This one seems to be just fine. Plus, I like the larger size. It helps fill up the card layout, and doesn’t get lost.

Not much else to say about this card… I combined “Celebrate Today” with a pair of hearts with the intent that it could be used to celebrate LOVE in some form or another: wedding or anniversary. It could also be used as a “thinking of you”, which I did for a friend last week (no picture of that one, sorry!).

Leave a Reply

