Convention 2011 Swap Card #3

Here’s the last card I made for general swaps at Convention. I was playing around with coloring my embossing folders and came up with this card.

Stamp set: Flower Fest, Full of Life

Ink: Crumb Cake, Poppy Parade

Paper: Crumb Cake, Poppy Parade, Tangerine Tango, Whisper White

Accessories: Clear stampin’ emboss powder, Tangerine Tango stampin’ emboss powder, Vintage Wallpaper textured impressions folder, Crumb Cake 3/8″ taffeta ribbon, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Brayer

Here are those flowers again. I tell ya; I’m not cutting out flowers again for some time!

Do you like the embossing with the color added in? I’ve seen what other people have done, brayering ink onto the embossing folder before running it through the Big Shot. I thought, why not add a second color? And that’s how this card was born. Add the first color and Just blend the second color in from one end. Super easy and cool effect.

See the taffeta ribbon? I’m HOPING it is very close to what’s being sold now. I did not expedite to get the ribbon on my cards; I was actually hoarding them from when they retired last year! I told my husband, “See, sometimes it pays to be a pack rat!” I have other ribbons that were added back to the mix, as well, from my little stash (*doing the happy dance*). Whee!

Leave a Reply

