Pink Flowers

I’m going to continue with the pink trend and show you a card I sent out recently. I learned to like coloring stamped images over the years, and couldn’t resist the images from On the Grow. I wanted the scooter image (I’ll show you that later), and really liked the card on the cover of the Summer Mini using the jar of flowers. The images in this set make me so happy!

Stamp set: On the Grow (Summer Mini)

Ink: StazOn Jet Black, Regal Rose, Old Olive, Marina Mist

Paper: Pear Pizzazz, Marina Mist, Whisper White, Subtles Patterns DSP Stack

Accessories: Pretty in Pink 1/8″ taffeta ribbon, Scallop trim border punch, Aqua painters, Mini glue dot, Stamp-a-ma-jig

I took the idea from the Summer Mini catalog cover to add a bow to the top of the jar.

I made the flowers two-toned by first adding a dot of color to the centers. I then went back to the outside of the petals with the “watered-down” color.

I’m going to have to color more of these in different colors. What do you think of Concord Crush flowers? Wouldn’t a set of these be great as a gift for Mother’s Day?  (Oh wait, that was last weekend! Okay, how about a birthday gift?) 🙂

A little more experimenting may have to wait though. I’m off to a class at a LSS (local scrapbooking store), as part of their celebration of National Scrapbooking Day. The official day was actually last weekend, but fortunately the classes are this weekend because I don’t have to work! The teacher is Debby Schuh, she comes out from the East Coast. I’m hoping to have lots of fun, but this means I may not play with my Stampin’ Up! stuff for a couple of days. I’m hoping to get some cute ideas that I can show you later (and not just my family).

Leave a Reply

