More Pink

This time the use of Strength & Hope was secondary. Why is it, though, when I think of this set, I think of pink? It must be the pink association with breast cancer awareness. Well, no matter, I like the color pink.

The goal of this card was to use the new Flower Garden embossing folder. I’m not sure what made me emboss DSP, but that’s what happened and the inspiration for this card. (Hey, I’m using my new stuff!)

Stamp set: Strength & Hope (Summer Mini)

Ink: Pretty in Pink, Rich Razzleberry

Paper: Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Subtles Patterns DSP Stack

Accessories: Flower Garden textured impressions folder (Summer Mini), Dazzling Diamonds, 2-way glue pen, Stampin’ dimensionals, Sponge daubers

The butterfly gave me a quick accent to use with the flower image of the embossing folder. I suppose I could have stuck to an all Big Shot card and used the Beautiful Wings embosslits? Nah… I wanted an excuse to use glitter on the butterfly from Strength & Hope. It comes out pretty nice.

Leave a Reply

