A Stamp-a-ma-jig Tip

Remember I mentioned yesterday that I’m going to make an image sheet for the Touch of Kindness stamp set? I often use the Stamp-a-ma-jig to line up my sentiments. This set especially needs it, if I want to place the sentiments within the flower image.

Although Stampin’ Up! sells cling-mount stamp sets (and I’ve bought quite a few), I usually get the wood-mount sets if I KNOW I’m going to use the Stamp-a-ma-jig. With wood-mount, the mounting is fixed and I can create an image sheet once and use it over and over.

How do I do this? I take a piece of our Medium Window Sheets about 3-1/2″ x 3-1/2″. It can be rectangular. So far, my pieces have been determined by “scraps” that I have! 🙂 Other people use our Vellum Cardstock. However, I haven’t had much luck with that since it’s not as stiff. (And, if you really want stiff, go with the Thick Window Sheets!)

Place a corner of the window sheet in your Stamp-a-ma-jig how you would normally use it. Stamp with StazOn ink. Remember, stamp straight down and lift straight up. Window sheets are slippery and you don’t want to smudge your image.

Now, do this for all four corners of your sheet. Let dry for a couple of minutes. Trust me, even though this is StazOn, the acetate prevents it from drying as quickly as on cardstock.

The sheet is thin enough to store in the clam shell with your stamps!

Here’s mine:

I decided to have the three larger sentiments plus the flower stem. The smaller sentiments I’m hoping that I can “eyeball” into an okay place! I thought having the stem on the sheet would be handy so I can “grow” the stem if I need to.

Leave a Reply

