May Newsletter Project

This is the project included in my newsletter for this month.

In honor of National Scrapbooking Month and the new Stampin’ Up! promotion for May, I thought I’d do a scrapbook page for you. I decided to use My Digital Studio, because

  1. I need to learn how to use it better.
  2. I have a hard time printing out my photos (I have a printer, but my setup is not conducive).
  3. It’s so easy to crop and resize in My Digital Studio!
  4. My Digital Studio has more stamp sets than I do in physical form.

Well, I could go on and on… (and I do sometimes; just ask my husband!)

So, here it is.

Digital details:

Stamps: Torn Edges, Extreme Elements, Just Perfect alphabet (download)

Kits: Sunny Day, Happy B-day, Write Stuff II (download)

Colors: Blushing Bride (background), Pretty in Pink (Extreme Elements), Early Espresso (text and Torn Edges), Tempting Turquoise (Just Perfect), Rose Red (main photo mat)

The whole process took me about 1-1/2 to 2 hours. The initial layout went surprisingly fast. It’s so easy to add elements to the page. It’s the last bit of tweaking that took a while. You know… a corner seems kind of empty… what if I change the color of the element… BUT, with digital crafting, changing colors and moving / adding elements is a snap!

I’m kinda bummed I didn’t get some of the newer downloads. I didn’t want to wait to do that before starting on this page. I’ll just have to check out what”s new and maybe I’ll get more scrapbooking done!

Leave a Reply

