You’ll Flip for this Card

I wanted to try one of the variations to the Flip Card I made yesterday. This was the alternate sample I made when trying to decide on a swap card. This time, I went for a foliage/bird motif to tie into Spring.

Stamp set: Cheep Talk, Aviary

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Pacific Point, Marina Mist, Chocolate Chip marker, Old Olive marker

Paper: Pear Pizzazz, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Playdate DSP

Accessories: Scallop edge border punch, Big Shot adhesive sheets, Perfect Polka Dots textured impressions folder

Here’s what it looks like open:

Isn’t that fun? I scalloped the edges of the flip panel. Then I added a piece of DSP to the front so that you can see some of it peeking out on the back past the scallops. Oh, so fun!

I used the birdies from the Aviary set instead of Cheep Talk because I thought they looked more modern (and sassy!).

Oh, and in case you are wondering where I used the adhesive sheets. I backed the strip of Pear Pizzazz (on the right hand side) before running it through the embossing folder. That way, it was much easier to adhere to my card.

Leave a Reply

