An Easter Treat

For once, I’m early at posting a treat box for the holiday. 🙂 Mostly, it’s because someone at work is going out early for Easter break, so I wanted to make sure she got hers ahead of time. She helps me out a lot, and I want her to feel extra special! Along that thought, I decided to make her something different from what everyone else is getting (hmm, gee, I’d better get cracking; I have a week+ left to do those!). I found a cute project on someone else’s blog (her name is Lydia, and her blog is here). It’s a variation on a project people have been making with the Petal Cone die.

Stamp set: All Holidays, Beary Best Times

Ink: Marina Mist, non-Stampin’ Up! markers

Paper: Whisper White, Old Olive, Dusty Durango textured (retired)

Accessories: Petal Cone Bigz L die (Occasions Mini), Decorative Label punch (Occasions Mini), Two-step bird punch, 2-3/8″ Scallop circle punch,Handheld 1/16″ circle punch, Linen thread, Stampin’ dimensionals, Sticky strip

Isn’t that so cute? I’ve also seen people decorate the carrot part: texturize, stamp, decorate with DSP and other punched pieces. There were variations on the green top: cardstock strips, multiple half scallop-circles folded into a standing top, etc. People have even made the treat holder flat; use only one cut of the die to make a pocket. They are all so cute! You should try it.

I was debating about this die. Couldn’t resist during Sale-a-bration. Now, I’m getting warmed up! 🙂

So, what did she say about it? She LOVED it! I didn’t completely attach the top, so that she can get to her candy. Hopefully, it doesn’t fall off!

Here are some closeups so you can see more. 🙂

The top:

The tag:

Leave a Reply

