A Love Card

Before I get to today’s card: TODAY IS THE LAST DAY OF SALE-A-BRATION! If you haven’t gotten your freebies, this is your last chance! You can pick a free Sale-a-Bration item for every $50 you order. Also, if you become a demonstrator, your starter kit is 30% off AND you get an extra $50 product bundle. Deadline is 11:30pm Mountain time, so don’t wait!

Now, onto our regularly scheduled programming… 🙂

Here’s another card using the Valentine Defined stamp set. See, I told you I was on a roll. This one has a focal image very similar to another I saw, but can’t remember were I saw it! I could have sworn it was in the Mini Catalog, but…I can’t find it. Oh, aha! It was in a different spot that I thought. I colored the tree almost like they did on page 5 of the Occasions Mini Catalog.

Stamp set: Valentine Defined (Occasions Mini)

Ink: Old Olive, Real Red marker, Chocolate Chip marker

Paper: Naturals Ivory, Old Olive, Whisper White, Playdate DSP

Accessories: Ticket Corner punch, Curly Label punch, Blender pen, Old Olive satin ribbon, Stamping sponges

Okay, I didn’t take the time to color the trunk a different color, but I got the hearts! 🙂 To make it easy, ink the whole stamp in Old Olive, remove color from selected hearts with your trusty blender pen, then color the “erased” hearts with your Real Red marker. If I remembered, I suppose I would have done the trunk, too! (Okay, enough about that!)

Based on the colors I was using, I thought about using the Playdate DSP. It has some “plant-based” patterns, which is what made me think of it. THEN, I remembered the great heart pattern. OOH! Goes great with my heart-filled tree! 🙂

All that was left to do was to add a sentiment (taken from the same stamp set), and add an accessory, which in this case was some satin ribbon. I thought it was okay to go with a “love you” sentiment this time, because of all of the hearts!

I originally was going to cheat and use punched hearts … I decided to nix the idea because then the hearts were too uniform, and everything started looking too symmetrical. I know, I’m weird that way!

Leave a Reply

