Bluebells

Yet another card here, from the Valentine Defined stamp set. I liked the small plant; it almost reminded me of orchids, or bluebells (hence, the title of this post). You don’t have to color the flowers pink or red… I thought I’d go with a different color scheme for this card, compared to the previous two. It’s not that I don’t like the color combo in Pawsitively Prints II DSP. It’s, well, more that you gotta do variety, right?

Stamp set: Valentine Defined (Occasions Mini), Tiny Tags

Ink: Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze, Baja Breeze marker, Not Quite Navy marker, Old Olive marker

Paper: Basic Gray textured, Baja Breeze textured, Not Quite Navy, Whisper White, Presto Patterns Specialty DSP

Accessories: Jewelry tag punch, Vintage Trinkets, Square Lattice textured impressions folder, Stampin’ dimensionals, Stampin sponges

This card seems a bit more formal than the other cards I did, mostly from the colors. I added some texture (the base cardstock and the embossed panel) for interest. This is something you could give for “thinking of you” to your friend!

Oh, that reminds me. See the sentiment? It’s supposed to say “friends”, but I decided to make it “friend”. I thought I’d address the recipient, rather than comment on our relationship. 🙂

Do you like the little brad that looks like a button? I’ve wanted to use this little embellishment for a while. I thought it would give it a bit of a whimsical touch, as opposed to using just a brad. Softens the card, so it isn’t completely formal-looking.

Leave a Reply

