A Birdie Hello

Since I was making a non-Valentine card with Valentine Defined for my swap, I decided I’ve got to make more cards. I was on a roll. This one was inspired by a card I saw online (on someone’s blog, but I can’t remember who). I used a bird from the same stamp set, but I chose the one I liked better. 🙂

Stamp set: Valentine Defined (Occasions Mini), Aviary

Ink: Early Espresso, Crumb Cake, Poppy Parade, Tempting Turquoise

Paper: So Saffron, Poppy Parade, Whisper White, In Color Patterns DSP Stack, Pawsitively Prints II DSP

Accessories: Build a Cupcake punch (Occasions Mini), Stamping sponges

See, isn’t it too CUTE to put a bird on the string of hearts? Like he’s sitting on telephone wire or something. And, he’s saying HELLO to you! (or whatever you choose).

OOO! Did you notice the clouds? I’ve wanted to use this idea for a while, but couldn’t think of a happy way to do it (didn’t want to make a rainy day card…). I made the clouds with the cupcake punch! I sponged Tempting Turquoise around the edges to give it some color and help make it stand out more. I thought, since the birdie is up in the wires, he’s just about high enough that you’ll see clouds. 🙂

Leave a Reply

