Patchwork Card

One thing about Stampin’ Up! products that I like — everything coordinates! So, what happens if the coordinating stuff is in a color scheme that you’re not used to? Well, you either don’t use it … or you DO use it, and challenge yourself!

This is what I did … challenged myself to use the prints of Springtime Vintage DSP. Not just the monochromatic patterns as a single background (which is what I usually do), but use more than one of the prints (preferrably three!) in one card design. It’s a good thing that demonstrators can pre-order items, because it took me a couple of weeks to get comfortable with the idea and then figure out how to do it!

Stamp set: For All You Do

Ink: Regal Rose

Paper: Regal Rose, Rose Red, Whisper White, Springtime Vintage DSP (Occasions Mini)

Accessories: Scallop edge border punch, Subtles buttons, Stamp-a-ma-jig

I incorporated cardstock in one of the coordinating colors as a way of balancing all of the prints I used. Maybe I’ll get adventurous and use more patterns for another card! 🙂

I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to get the sentiment in just the right place (close to the DSP squares). You know I can’t stamp straight!

I also liked the addition of the button. Adds to the patchwork feel of the card. Cute!

Leave a Reply

