Instant Coffee

So, a couple of months ago, I found some instant coffee at a local Japanese market. It turned out pretty decent, considering that you get 6 servings (packets) for the price of one mocha at Peet’s (or Starbucks, if you’re into that…) I had a cup the other morning to try to kick start the day. I forgot that I like to slowly sip my coffee (it’s usually cold by the time I’m done), so I didn’t get to enjoy the whole cup before I had to leave for work.

BUT, I decided that I could make a little holder that could be used to give a couple pouches away… I’m always on the lookout for a neat little gifty thing. 🙂 Plus, it continues the thread of coffee and not enough sleep.

Morning Cup Gift Pouch

Stamp set: Morning Cup, Itty Bitty Bits

Ink: StazOn Jet Black, Chocolate Chip, More Mustard marker, Early Espresso marker, Cherry Cobbler marker

Paper: More Mustard, Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Chip textured, Cajun Craze textured, Very Vanilla

Accessories: Scallop Square Duo Bigz (Holiday Mini), Very Vanilla Seam Binding, Birds & Blooms Sizzlits set, Decorative label punch (Holiday Mini), Stampin’ Dimensionals, Sticky strip

(Umm, sorry, I think the picture was a bit blurry this time… didn’t have time to take the picture again…)

Here it is opened, so you can see how I created the holder for the coffee pouches, and how I picked the cardstock so that it matches the packaging. (I really like this idea, thanks to whoever did the tea bag card at our shoebox swap at Convention.)

Morning Cup Gift Pouch, Open

The holder is a piece 6″ x 7-3/8″; the “spine” is 3/8″ wide. I cut another piece of cardstock 3-7/16″ x 4-3/8″. It is attached to the base with a 1″ flap, and the “spine” is again 3/8″ wide. I punched the Decorative Label so that the widest points are about 1-1/8″ from the top edge.

Like I said, it’s a decent cup. The drink is a little bit frothy when you add the water; I don’t know how they do it. And, it’s not that sweet (although it does have a bit of sugar).

Leave a Reply

