Fangs for the Memories

I thought this sentiment was an appropriate one for the occasion… I know it’s past Halloween, and it’s part of a Halloween set (Batty for You), but here’s the story…

… As the hospital marks ONE YEAR in the new building, it has implemented some changes to staffing and workload. This means… sniff… I’m saying goodbye to night (graveyard) shift, and all of the other people on night shift that I’ve come to get to know. I’ve always joked that as someone who works on night shift, I feel like a vampire sometimes (awake all night, never see sunlight). So, hence, I felt the sentiment was appropriate. (I think the reference would have been more funny if I worked as a phlebotomist…)

I made a card for some of the people I’ll miss.

Fangs Card

Stamp set: Batty for You

Ink: StazOn Jet Black, Pear Pizzazz marker

Paper: Going Gray textured (retired), Elegant Eggplant, Whisper White, Always Artichoke, Basic Black, Whisper White

Accessories: Vintage Wallpaper textured impressions folder, Scallop trim border punch, Basic Black 5/8″ satin ribbon, 1-3/4″ scallop circle punch, 1-3/8″ circle punch, 1-1/4″ circle punch, Stampin’ dimensionals

The color scheme was chosen to be in-theme with the little vampire. I also chose the Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder  and the Basic Black satin ribbon for the same reason. I added a little bit of fun with the scallop trim at the bottom.

Of course, I am still employed, just working on day shift again. It will be quite a transition … I hope I can adjust before too long, both to the new sleep schedule and the traffic (on the road and in the hallways!).

Also, I don’t seem to get as many days off anymore! What will this do to my stamping?? Man, I was so spoiled before! 🙂

Leave a Reply

