Cute Trees

Since I stamped a couple of backgrounds for Fall cards, I thought it was time to look at the holiday at the end of the year, Christmas. I was coloring some of the images from the set A Cute Christmas, and decided to create the same type of stamped background as I showed a few days ago. The hardest part? Cleaning up and creating the sentiment block.

Cute Trees Card

Stamp set: A Cute Christmas (Holiday Mini)

Ink: Garden Green, Early Espresso, Garden Green marker, Wild Wasabi Marker, Real Red marker, Early Espresso marker

Paper: Garden Green, Very Vanilla, Brushed Gold

Accessories: Shimmer paint in Champagne Mist, Smooch Gold Glow, Glimmer Brads Brights (Holiday Mini), Dotted Scallop Ribbon border punch, Tag corner punch (retired), Stampin’ dimensionals

I really like how the little sentiment block came out, don’t you? This was actually the third or fourth idea I tried… nothing else looked right. I had this idea while sitting in a cafe eating dinner, isn’t that funny? Don’t ask me what triggered the thought, specifically, because I’m not sure I could tell you!

I had fun adding the Smooch to the main image. I thought the Christmas trees were just asking for some gold accents!

Plus, I thought it would be fun to add some stamping with the Shimmer Paint. Kind of like a shiny reinforcement of the images / theme. Here’s a closeup that hopefully shows it better:

Cute Trees Card Closeup

Isn’t that too fun? Now, why didn’t I get the silver Smooch? I’ve got another project calling for some…

Leave a Reply

