October Project

This is the project included in this month’s newsletter. I wanted to be a little seasonal this time.

So, of course, I had to use one of the new goodies from the Holiday Mini Catalog, the Spider Web textured impressions folder. It’s a fun texture to add as a background. I’m thinking I can use it for other occasions, when I want a scary card (know of anyone that doesn’t like spiders???). 🙂

Spider Portrait Card

Stamp set: Batty for You, Tiny Tags, Wicked Cool (inside)

Ink: Basic Black, Tangerine Tango, Whisper White craft

Paper: Basic Black, Rich Razzleberry textured, Whisper White

Accessories: Spider Web textured impressions folder (Holiday Mini), Scallop Square Duo Bigz die (Holiday Mini), Waffle paper (black; Holiday Mini), Jewelry tag punch, Neutrals brads, Paper piercer, Bat punch (inside), Stampin’ dimensionals

Isn’t that a cute one? I added a spider, because, well, there’s a spider web. But, I thought I’d put it in a frame, kind of like it’s his portrait. 🙂 Do you want to see his closeup?

Spider Portrait Closeup

Here’s the inside, because you have to decorate it inside, right? Unfortunately, I didn’t make it as cute as the front. It’s a little bit more serious…

Spider Card, Inside

Maybe we can imagine this is from the rest of his house, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

