Sample Notecard #2

Here’s the second little notecard I included with the Holiday Mini Catalogs I mailed out last month. The previous note card had primarily new products from the Idea Book & Catalog. Today’s card has items from the Holiday Mini!

Dove Notecard

Stamp set: Peaceful Season (Hostess Level 2, Holiday Mini)

Ink: VersaMark

Paper: Always Artichoke, Cherry Cobbler, Very Vanilla

Accessories: Deck the Halls fabric (Holiday Mini), Cherry Cobber seam binding (Holiday Mini), Decorative Label punch (Holiday Mini), Big Shot Multipurpose Adhesive Sheets (Holiday Mini), Iridescent Ice stampin’ emboss powder, Tombow Mono Multi adhesive

I really like how the dove came out with the Iridescent Ice embossing powder! I thought the dove just had to be in white (or off-white), but I wanted sparkle. I got both! And it layers so nicely on the decorative label.

I already said how much I love the seam binding. Do you see the fabric on there too? I haven’t done too much with it yet, but I’ll get there! I like how it adds a bit of texture to the card (instead of just using the matching DSP). I stuck it onto the cards using the multipurpose adhesive sheets. You have to be careful as you peel the backing away (the adhesive likes to stay with the backing, but if you go slowly enough, it works). But, the adhesive is really sticky. For added insurance, I used Tomobow Mono Multi to stick down the label to the fabric. I was hoping the glue would “ooze” down into the fabric a bit and hold everything together.

I didn’t worry too much about getting straight cuts on the fabric. One edge is hidden, and it just seemed natural for the panel to have uneven edges.

Oh, and I have to mention. This stamp set was the one given to us by Stampin’ Up! at the end of Convention. Wasn’t that so great? I can’t wait to use it more.

Leave a Reply

