Last Hurrah

… for retiring colors. We are down to the last few hours for which these colors are available. If you don’t contact me quickly, they will be gone for good!

The first card was inspired by a display I saw in a store over the weekend. The display used what is close to Bermuda Bay, plus flowers and vines. So, one last chance to use Bermuda Bay. This is a 3×3 note card, which is really easy to make.

Bermuda Posy Note Card

Stamp set: none

Ink: Bermuda Bay

Paper: Bermuda Bay textured, Whisper White

Accessories: Posy Party Wheel builder (Summer Mini), Bermuda Bay polka-dot grosgrain, Stampin’ Dimensionals

The second card I want to show uses Crushed Curry. Bye-bye to this color, too! Quite an unusual color this was, but great for cheery projects. This is also a 3×3 note card. I’ve been meaning to use this idea for the Petals-a-Plenty folder, but never quite got around to it. I’m glad I finally did; see, it’s not just for Christmas!

Curry Daisies Note Card

Stamp set: none

Ink: Crushed Curry marker

Paper: Crushed Curry textured, Whisper White

Accessories: Petals-a-Plenty textured impressions folder (dormant list), Crushed Curry polka-dot grosgrain, Stampin’ dimensionals

See how quickly these cards can come together? I was looking at an organized swap for Convention that involves these types of cards… got me thinking and playing a bit. Since they were quite easy to make, I signed up (and the # of participants is currently close to 80!).

So, as you can see, that’s the big reason I was absent from my POOR NEGLECTED BLOG for such a long time (going on 4 weeks…). I’ve been trying to design my general swaps and work on organized swaps as well. Unfortunately, I didn’t have anything to show in the mean time (I’ll show you the convention swaps as we get closer… 3 more weeks!).

Leave a Reply

