The Cat Page

Here is yet another scrapbook page that I finished at the National Scrapbooking day crop last week. The pictures on this page were taken at various times in the past 5 years. It’s only over time do you notice that you have a cool theme going for some of the pictures you take. Well, for something other than “The Cat”, anyway. 🙂

Someday... Scrapbook Page

Paper: Tempting Turquoise, Very Vanilla textured, Write Stuff Specialty DSP, Cool Kids Simply Scrappin’ Kit, Sweet Pea DSP (retired)

Accessories: Scallop circle punch, Filigree designer brads, Bold Brights brads, Timeless Type junior alphabet sizzlits, Crop-o-dile

I didn’t think the Sweet Pea paper would be thick enough for a scrapbook page, but it seems to be sturdy enough. I originally was going to put a mat behind all of the pictures and cover up the center of the DSP. Didn’t look right, so I just put the borders around the bottom pictures. And, after I put the pictures down, boy did I wish I put them in a different order. Oh well.

Isn’t this DSP sheet cute, though? And thoroughly goes with the wistful theme, I think. If you missed ordering this DSP stack, but you have My Digital Studio, don’t despair! It’s available for a download, so you can have this paper as long as you can print! (I’m sure sad that this paper is now gone in printed form… but, got my download!)

The journaling piece is from the Write Stuff Specialty DSP pack. I cut the piece into two, and put the smaller piece below the strip of photos. Makes it look like one long piece, doesn’t it? I originally cut the small piece off because it was going to get covered up. After I started gluing things down, I realized I could still use it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

