I Scrapbook!

I did mention that I went to an all-day crop this past Saturday, right? Well, I still don’t believe it, but I managed to finish 3 layouts there, and start on a 4th. Heh, all in a day’s work right?

So, I’ll show you the pages I did. No particular order, except I’m going to save my favorite for last. 🙂

This particular page is the one I had to finish at home. I had about a 1/2 hour left but realized I wanted more embellishing than I had with me, such as stamping. Hey, but I actually finished it. I had these pictures for the past 3 years I’ve been going to the crop, I think. So, it’s about time it made it to the scrapbook page.

Seasons Scrapbook Page

Stamp set: Hello Again, Just Beachy (retired), Falling Leaves, Sweet Season

Ink: VersaMark

Paper: Kraft, Pumpkin Pie, Summer Sun, Rose Red, Kaleidoscope DSP

Accessories: Flower Assortment designer brads, Timeless Type junior alphabet sizzlits, Naturally Serif sizzlits strip, Scallop border punch, Scallop circle punch

I had a sampler of DSP from the Idea Book & Catalog, and chose a set that had colors for all of the seasons. I added strips next to each picture, so that I turned each one into a square that was easier to place onto the layout. I thought about rounding corners, but settled on a scallop border instead.

To cut out the words “Seasons in”, I used the same DSP as the strips next to the pictures. I cut “Sunnyvale” out of a solid color. I thought the DSP would help tie the title to the strips next to the pictures, and also convey the theme of seasons. The solid cardstock for the town is to emphasis the location (for our future reference if/when we move).

I wanted to add a note about when the pictures were taken, so I added the partial scallop circle on the bottom left for a small bit of journaling.

Leave a Reply

