Joy & Love

I made a card for my husband recently. I thought I’d share the outside with you. It sort of all came together by accident, really. I knew I wanted certain colors, and I knew I wanted to put a die cut sentiment on the front. So, I just kept pulling different things out, and this is how it turned out.

Joy & Love Card

Stamp set: none

Ink: Pale Plum

Paper: Pale Plum, Rich Razzleberry, Barely Banana, Razzleberry Lemonade DSP

Accessories: Join in the Cheer Sizzlits strip, Scallop trim border punch (coming back in July), makeup applicator

I inked the edges of the die cut words to help it stand out against the lighter color DSP strip. You can see I also trimmed off the connections to the rest of the words on the strip.

Did you notice that the DSP officially coordinates with only one cardstock color I used, but it still matches, nonetheless? Kinda cool how that works sometimes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

